ATTACK FORUMS: A Site for K1 Attack Enthusiasts
ATTACK FORUMS: A Site for K1 Attack Enthusiasts

Go Back   Attack Forums > Attack Forums > For Sale
User Name
Password
Register Forum FAQ Attack FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-11-2010, 04:37 PM   #1
dis1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 75
Another kit on eBay

This one keeps getting re-listed... and the price keeps dropping. It is now a super buy at 25K. It isn't finished but looks well sorted and has the right approach to make a killer Attack.

Item number 250630929096
__________________
www.silverbulletrx7.com
dis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 07:59 PM   #2
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arizona desert
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by dis1 View Post
This one keeps getting re-listed... and the price keeps dropping. It is now a super buy at 25K. It isn't finished but looks well sorted and has the right approach to make a killer Attack.

Item number 250630929096
http://search.ebay.com/250630929096

I agree, if all the parts are there, and it's one of the original exported kits then it would be an easy way in for someone wanting an Attack.

It could be one of the few kits (like yours) that hasn't been completed. They (K1) are not making these anymore. And there are a few wingnuts out there who believe these are worth a lot of money. I drank the koolaid years ago, although it must not be working on me yet.

Regards, Jeff
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 10:52 PM   #3
dis1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 75
And here is another, however this one is a bit of a joke. On and on and on about the value of the car and then followed by some rather funny Q&A. All done by a person with zero feedback.

http://search.ebay.com/270576564092

Remind you of anybody? 80K more that the other car posted at the same time. Sure it is finished but c'mon.
__________________
www.silverbulletrx7.com
dis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 11:47 PM   #4
Vivo
Registered User
 
Vivo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Kazakstan
Posts: 26
Yes and says it's a renovatio which has a lot of difference. But it's an Attack.
Vivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 09:21 AM   #5
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arizona desert
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by dis1 View Post
And here is another, however this one is a bit of a joke. On and on and on about the value of the car and then followed by some rather funny Q&A. All done by a person with zero feedback.

http://search.ebay.com/270576564092

Remind you of anybody? 80K more that the other car posted at the same time. Sure it is finished but c'mon.
You pegged the joke part.

His fourth grade Yoda writing skills indicate "fred" has resurfaced, using the name "Fuad" in the listing.

-----
He's also put some preemptive stink on the other Attack auction:

"The K-1 we are selling is very rare to find, if you find one for sale that's not complete, is most likely a (Replica kit), that is why is not complete because they could not replicate all the parts. Even if they tell you is original is most likely not. IF THE TUBULAR CHASSIS IS NOT ROUND AND IF IT HAS TO MANY INTERIOR PARTS MADE OUT OFF CARBON FIBER, THE K-1 THEY ARE SELLING YOU IS NOT AN ORIGINAL, IS A REPLICA, THE CAR WAS LAST BUILT IN 2006, 4 YEARS AGO, NO ONE WILL BUY THE CAR, IMPORT IT TO THE US AND NOT BUILT IT IN 4 YEARS OR MORE, BECAUSE THE FEW CONCEPTS WERE MADE FROM 2003 TO 2006, AND IF YOU DO FIND AN ORIGINAL NOT BUILT FOR $30K $40K IT WILL TAKE YOU 1 YEAR TO BUILT IT, THEN REGISTER THE CAR WITH THE DMV, AND EXPENSES WILL ADD UP, YOU WILL SPEND AN EXTRA $50K TO $60K DEPENDING ON HOW GOOD OF A PAINT, ENGINE, TRANSMISSION YOU PUT ON IT, AND NOT TO MENTION THE THOUSANDS OF MEN HOURS TO PUT IT TOGETHER AND COST, AND ONCE YOU ARE DONE, IF YOU DID 1 THING WRONG, YOU MUST TAKE A FEW THINGS APART AND DO IT AGAIN UNTIL BUILT CORRECTLY."

Fred, your caps lock is stuck. And try using some periods.


Anyway, back to the build. The car returned from storage, and I've been assembling the interior wiring harness sections this week.

Regards, Jeff
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 10:25 AM   #6
dis1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 75
Wow, you are getting back to your build! That's great! I can't wait to hear about your progress. I'm still in research and part replacement mode...
__________________
www.silverbulletrx7.com
dis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 05:00 PM   #7
dis1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 75
Fred is back and get a load of this from his eBay posting:

BE WARE: There is a website called attackforums.com the creators of this website first created it back in 2002 because they were the importers of the K. 1 kits years ago, but since 2007 once the concept K. 1's stop being produced there purpose of the website is to control and keep the prices low of the K. 1's concepts because they know that the car will be worth $1,000,000. million or more in the future, so they can buy as many as they can, so they are putting fectitious K. 1 kits for sale at low prices. When you call on the car they say is sold, when you ask them to give you the phone number of who they sold it to, so you can buy it from the new owners, they won't give you the number and band you off the website and erase any post that you wrote, try to become a member (see if they let you) and if you post a K. 1 for sale for over $60K they will tell you that you will never get that price, and they tell you that they have one for sale for less, and they tell you this so everyone can read, not privately, when you tell them that you want to buy it, the car is not complete, and it has no engine and no transmission, then we told them why they post lies, to miss lead the readers, after that, they band you off the website and delete all your postings, they do this to try to keep the price of the K. 1 low, so they can buy as many as they can, think about it, if they own K. 1's it is better for them if I or anybody, put a K. 1 for sale in their website at a normal price and sell it, becuase then they can sell theirs also, why would it be conveniant for them if a K. 1 sells for a low price if they own one,? because they want to but as many as they can, because they know is a good investment. Please don't take my word for it, try to become a member yourself and put a K.1 for sale for more than $60K and you will see how you get attaked by them and then suspend your account, The one's that will attack you is an Administrator (Jeff and also user (ds1), Alex is one of the owners / creators of the website he keeps him self low, but he is the one calling the shots.

That is unedited for the most fun read possible. http://search.ebay.com/270592480650

I think the reason is clear regarding why he posted so much BS here before. He wanted to keep the values high because he has a lot invested and was thinking about selling soon. Well good luck to him. Well I do think his car is worth more than most K1s.
__________________
www.silverbulletrx7.com
dis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 07:26 PM   #8
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arizona desert
Posts: 147
Hah, he was quite a character
Now I get it. He's a used car salesman

On a positive note maybe his rant will bring in newly interested folk off the streets.


Regards, Jeff
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:01 AM   #9
csjrishere
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 462
That guy smokes lots of crack. I was tempted to send him a message but figured I would be better off talking to a wall.
csjrishere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.